Remote Assistance

You Receive a Remote Assistance Error Message Stating That the User Has Closed Connection to Your Computer (Q300067)

After you receive an invitation from a user that is asking for Remote Assistance over email, you open the invitation, and then you attempt to make the connection, you may receive the following error message:

Username has closed connection to your computer.

On the client computer to which you are trying to connect, there is no indication that the user was trying to connect by using the Remote Assistance invitation.

This behavior can occur if a user removes the Authenticated Users and Interactive groups from the Users local group. To successfully run the Remote Assistance service account must have the privileges of the Users local group. By removing both Authenticated Users and Interactive groups from the Users local group, the removal of these privileges from the Remote Assistance service account also occurs.

Click here for the article.

Be the first to comment - What do you think?  Posted by Jimmy Daniels - February 1, 2004 at 11:12 pm

Categories: How To, Remote Assistance, Tips, Windows XP, Windows XP Tips   Tags: