How to Disable the System Restore Configuration User Interface (Q283073)

This article describes how to locally disable the System Restore Configuration user interface to prevent users from modifying System Restore settings, or from turning this feature on or off for the system and non-system drives. This is the only way to disable configuration changes and leave the filter and the service on. It may be particularly useful for computers with multiple users or for multiple-partition computers.

NOTE : You must be an administrator or owner, or have administrative privileges to perform these tasks.

Click here for the article.